Scratch

Been playing with a fab piece of free software called SCRATCH which enables you to make games, stories and animations.

It might be a bit young for my students but could have some potential even if only as a fun activity… but then again I’m thinking of perhaps using it to lighten up some tough dry topics, it’s also a great way to embed some ILT. I just proudly made my first ever computer game! I never thought I’d do that.

It’s another way to appeal to those students who like creating I guess and if you can find a way to work it into a lesson why not… this kind of thing is the future, it’s what youngsters relate to and it compliments the traditional. 

Check it out here http://scratch.mit.edu/

Leave a Reply

